One thing

I was thinking – it’s the 1st of October, and I thought about the number 1: if I could only gain one thing from abstinence, what would it be? The ideal weight or peace with food?

Thinking about it this way, my vote goes for peace with food. I have been in a thin body and absolutely ravaged by food at the same time, no space in my head for anything else, obsessed every minute. It’s not what I want.

I want to be thin too, but if I had to choose just one thing, it would be peace.

Leave a Reply

