Writing Group topic: Why am I a compulsive overeater?

This first part of the book, as I said last week, is really not connecting with me. I’m not getting much out of it, in fact, I happen to disagree with some of it. He seems to say that it’s all physiological, a chemical reaction, but I don’t think that’s the whole truth for me. I am wrong in the head.

And to be honest, I’ve never questioned why. It simply never occurred to me! That has always been the case – I’ve never wondered “why me”, why did X or Y happen to me… it just did, it just is, and my mind goes to “so what” next (in other words, what do I do with this now?). So I found this section quite a tedious read.

As everyone else seems to be saying of this reading: I really don’t need to know why I ate. In my case, I’m actually not even interested. It is what it is, and the question – “so what?” – has been answered by the Greysheet. I am a compulsive overeater, reason totally irrelevant, SO I follow the Cambridge Greysheet. It solves my problem of compulsive overeating.

Leave a Reply

