Thank you London

Back at work this morning I feel like I’ve entered an absolute madhouse and I’ve had perhaps five minutes on my computer, but I absolutely needed to take this timeout to say thank you to the London community for a wonderful roundup this year.  Thank you also to the speakers, who carried such a strong and practical message, and thank you to those who travelled from all kinds of places across Europe and America to be there.  It is so powerful to have a room full of people of different languages and backgrounds who all do what I do, no matter what, wherever and whenever.

I have so enjoyed this time, where in the past few years I have felt somewhat uncomfortable around a crowd of people (just shyness on my part), this year I have felt fully “part of” and knew I was accepted and welcomed.  And of course, it is so beautiful to see many people who come to London every year, to connect with them again.

So I wanted to say thank you to those who put so much work into the Roundup, I enjoyed every minute of it!

Leave a Reply

