Food in one hand…

…life in the other.

 I’ve been thinking about this topic, of keeping food in one hand and life and the other, and that we don’t clap.  To be honest, I’ve never really linked my life events, moods etc. to eating… not even before I got abstinent.  I knew I was an overeater, but for me personally, it’s GREED.  I eat because I am greedy and I always want MORE.  I never thought I wanted “just one” – that never even entered my mind – I have always wanted the truck load, and I knew it.  And similarly, emotions or events never seemed to have much impact on my eating: I always wanted to eat.

That’s me, and that’s the way this disease works in me.

Leave a Reply

