Last season’s clothes

Looks like summer is finally coming, and it’s the first time in my life as far back as I can remember that I find myself wearing the same clothes as I did the previous summer. I do have to watch my budget as well, so that really helps! And, rather than being annoyed at wearing “last season’s clothes”, I’m actually overjoyed!

Such a privilege. I moved here 1.5 years ago and people here have never seen me look any different to the way I do today. The drawback of that is that they often don’t get the fact that I am indeed a compulsive overeater, and that what I do is not negotiable – they’ve never seen the misery, or the outer manifestations of it. But I know them. I keep in touch with Greysheeters, I sponsor, I am sponsored, and I’m keeping it green that way. It would be easy to forget otherwise.

But for today I know, I owe my freedom and joy to the program I do every single day, just for today.

Leave a Reply

