Gum & Soda

Because I gave myself some leeway about the gum and soda, figuring I’d take care of them once I’ve got some abstinent time together, I now find myself eating through family packs of gum and drinking diet sodas. It doesn’t feel abstinent to me. It gives me indigestion. Certainly the expense for unnecessary things like this bothers me, too (I’m scraping as it is).

Does anyone have some ESH about quitting gum/soda? Or should I leave it be for now and tackle the problem after I get to 90 days? It’s just that it feels like I still always have something in my mouth. When I was long-term abstinent I could be perfectly content with nothing in my mouth for hours. Now I struggle.

Leave a Reply

