Tired, emotional, dejected

Today is not a good day. I’m back at the temping job I left… feels like a step backwards… and somehow, though nothing big has happened at all today, I’m feeling bad. Emotionally tired out. Depressed. I feel like I want to cry but I can’t find a reason.

In this mood, it probably wasn’t the best thing that I confronted my housemate about something she did yesterday: when I was already in bed, I heard her say to the others that apparently I really wanted my bike to get stolen, as I had forgotten it outside. I thanked HP that someone noticed, figuring they’d bring it in, since they had noticed and knew I was already in bed. Well, they didn’t.

When I came home tonight, that housemate was alone in her room and so I figured I’d just quickly speak to her and let her know I was disappointed. She immediately retorted that I hadn’t helped the other housemate clean up the living room yesterday. I wasn’t there to argue, and I told her so – better have it out in the open than festering in me. Also, a 200-GBP bike isn’t really fair to compare to cleaning a room… anyway. I left it at that. Now I think this has brought my mood even lower and I wish I hadn’t said anything.

Regardless of that… I’m emotionally drained and I don’t even know why. But eating would only make it worse… I don’t eat no matter what.

Leave a Reply

