I quit my job

I just emailed my boss my resignation – I’ve been here for just over a month, and it’s just not for me. Which is fair enough: we’re still in trial period. He sat me down on Wednesday to tell me he didn’t think it was working out, and asked me to think about it. So I did, and this is my decision.

What I wasn’t prepared for was his kindness now: he just called to tell me he only wanted me to finish today, but will pay me through the following week to give me a chance to search for a new job. I never expected this, I was fully prepared to honor my commitment and work until the end of next week, as the contract requires. So I’m blown away!

Just goes to show that whatever I project doesn’t have to come true. I didn’t dread this very much, it’s not like I expected an angry outburst, but I certainly didn’t expect this. Just goes to teach me to give people more credit!

Abstinent and infinitely grateful for everything life has thrown at me.

Leave a Reply

