Gratitude, really

Okay,

my last email sounded ungrateful. I’m not ungrateful at all, so in keeping with the 10th Step, let me make my amends and “amend” my email with a gratitude list. I’m not as imaginative as a certain other member who regularly posts 100 points of gratitude, but I’m going to set myself a target of 20.

So I’m grateful for:

  1. Abstinence
  2. Mind not on food
  3. I don’t HAVE TO exercise today
  4. I don’t need to figure out amounts/percentages/carbs/fats today
  5. My food is generally delicious
  6. Dinner is coming!
  7. Coffee
  8. I get to leave work in one hour
  9. Steady income even though I’m temping
  10.  Went to an interview yesterday and wasn’t told “no” – they’ll get backto me on Monday
  11. Might have a new job soon!
  12. I don’t have to take the first job that comes along
  13. I’m settling into church
  14. Great leaders and people in church
  15. AA meeting tomorrow
  16. My bicycle: transport and exercise in one!
  17. Greysheeters I can reach out to, by phone and email
  18. Greysheet meeting in 3 days
  19. London Roundup in 9 days!
  20. Abstinence

Thank you for letting me share. Thank you for giving me the tools of this program so freely. Thank you all for making up this beautiful community. I am fully part of it and I don’t eat, no matter what!

Leave a Reply

