Yucky food

I eat my meals, even when the food is YUCKY. I had forgotten my lunch in the car, and with the heat in there, the formally frozen vegetables almost got cooked – at least they did get brownish and limp. The same goes for the salad, which wasn’t crunchy, but tasted rotten. And I’m not going to describe the meat.

But I ate it. Eww! Yet, in absence of a scale, what else am I to do? (And whose fault is it that I didn’t have a scale with me? –> comes right back to ME!)

Ah well. I’m going to take good care of myself today by putting my AA meeting before my broken car. (No broken record jokes, please.) I’ll go to AA tonight and take the car in to be fixed tomorrow. Sigh.

Leave a Reply

