Grateful

I just had lunch and it filled me up and it was delicious. I wonder if “normal” people get that kind of gratification and satisfaction from their food. Don’t think so. I’m full, content, and grateful beyond measure today.

(Which is not to say that I won’t feel hungry, cranky, and ungrateful tomorrow – ah, the beauty of addiction!)

But days like this one are becoming more and more common, and I appreciate this so much… this program isn’t a chore, it’s not a hardship or a burden… it’s what enables me to have a wonderful life full of gratitude, no matter what the circumstances, just because my FOOD is what it should be.

I’m almost kind of sorry for “normies” because they have to chase various things to feel this way. I just eat Greysheet. 🙂

Leave a Reply

