Day 67: My car, again

This morning, on the way to work, my car ran out of gas. Now this is the second time in about a month that I’ve had to call roadside assistance (I live in the middle of nowhere, there’s NO WAY I could have walked to get gas) – what a nuisance! That was my first thought. While I was waiting, though (about 30 minutes) people were going by, not many because this is a country back road, but maybe about one car every 30 seconds. I was amazed at the number of people who stopped and asked if there was anything they could help me with! There wasn’t, but just the helpfulness and willingness of random people… was very nice.

That aside, today is a good day (welcome back, sun!), and I look forward to Saturday, when I’ll go flying! Three friends of mine got together and one teacher at my school is a hobby pilot who’ll fly us around the area at cost. Can’t wait for that!

Leave a Reply

