Day 65: Luxuries

I’m just going to claim my seat today. Nothing new has happened, I’m back at work and into the daily grind. Happy to be abstinent.

Last week, when I saw one of my New York friends again, she challenged me on how I don’t take much care with my appearance. I mean, I do the basics (I’m not dirty or anything), but the concept of treating myself to things seems so… unnecessary, if you will. To do things for myself, just because I enjoy them, doesn’t naturally occur to me. So, because she said that, I went and had a manicure on Sunday (my first ever!). Today is Tuesday and I’m still all excited about my pretty nails now! That was a good investment.

Leave a Reply

